Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted on Dec 3, 2022 in Featured, News Releases

Texas Farm Bureau members graduate from AgLead-FarmLead program

Texas Farm Bureau members graduate from AgLead-FarmLead program


(WACO, Texas)—Twenty Texas Farm Bureau (TFB) members completed an intensive leadership development program and were recognized during the organization’s 89th annual meeting today in Waco.

The two-year leadership development program takes participants across Texas, the country and the world to discover agriculture and leadership from a new perspective.

“AgLead-FarmLead is a program designed to cultivate and enhance skills and traits needed to be an effective agricultural leader,” said Roger Hall, TFB associate director of Organization division, Leader Development. “Through this program, members cultivated opportunities and developed a strong voice for agriculture in their various communities, whether that’s at schools, local politics, the state legislature or city and county government.”

Members also developed a deeper understanding of communication, public policy, regulatory activities and political advocacy.

“AgLead-FarmLead empowers farmers and ranchers to continue the proud legacy of Texas agriculture,” Hall said. “Through this program, they learn more about the intricacies of agribusiness, as well as the political and regulatory processes that influence agriculture at state and national levels.”

The program’s sessions included stops in Waco, the Panhandle, Austin, Rio Grande Valley, the Midwest and the Pacific Northwest. Virtual trainings and sessions were also included as the cohort continued its leadership training throughout the coronavirus pandemic.

The AgLead-FarmLead cohort members included:
• Adrienne Synatschk – Lamb County
• Justin Stoerner – Hale County
• Austin Miles – Grayson County
• Justin Hannsz – Erath County
• Winston Millican – San Saba County
• Meagan Ezzell – Nacogdoches County
• Kristin Warner – Hays County
• Brian Nielsen – Caldwell County
• Isaac Sulemana – Hidalgo County
• Matt Moore – Wheeler County
• Todd Straley – Hale County
• Steve Evans – Coleman County
• Jim Hudson – Taylor County
• John Evans – Bell County
• Charlotte Kneupper – Kendall County
• Richard Fry – Austin County
• Frank Massey – Bee County
• Kacy Frazier – Nueces County
• Chase Holub – Matagorda County
• Sam Scott – Henderson County

To learn more about the leadership program, visit

For more information about TFB's annual meeting, visit


Farm Bureau leaders received recognition for completing the AgLead-FarmLead leadership program. 

Related Images: